L Quilt Progress Pt. 4

This weekend I was able to iron my half square blocks and I laid all the blocks out to get an idea of how the quilt top will look.

With the zig zag pattern, I actually found it tricky at times to get all the blocks in the right orientation.  A was sitting in the same room, watching TV, and he would say “rotate it”.  It was always at the end of a row and I have no idea why I found it so tricky, but thankfully he was keeping an eye on me :). I like the way the zig zags look.

I stacked my blocks once I got the right orientation, and started sewing my rows together.  I have six rows done, so I’m half way there.

Although I’m finding this project a bit tedious at times, I like the fact that it is easily broken into pieces to do a little at a time.

xo Saree

 

Leave a Reply

