New Fabric Alert!

Lately I’ve been trying to use up the fabric I already have, instead of buying more.  It was going pretty well too.  I made a couple of quilts out of my stash and it was smooth sailing.  I was looking at the beautiful fabric coming out and saying to myself “that’s lovely, but I don’t really NEED to buy it”.  All this changed though when I spotted three fabric lines at Fabricworm and I knew my fabric diet was over.

The first line that tempted me was by Anna Maria Horner.  I read Anna Maria’s blog and she is a really talented fabric designer.  She also makes beautiful clothing and quilts.  The line I bought is called Innocent Crush and I bought a fat-quarter bundle.

The second line is brand-new from Jay McCarroll called Habitat. Jay McCarroll will be familiar to you as the first season winner of Project Runway.  I don’t really follow Jay’s work, but I saw this line and had to get my hands on it.  I bought a half-yard bundle.

Finally, Alexander Henry has come out with a line called Heath, which features a lovely pattern available in 6 colours.  I chose the Charcoal colour and bought 3 yards of it.

At this point in the post, I hope you are thinking “those fabrics would look nice together”, because that is my thought.  I think Innocent Crush and Habitat would be perfect together in a quilt top and I want to use Heath as my backing fabric.  That’s the plan.  I can’t wait!

xo Saree

Comments on: "New Fabric Alert!" (5)

  1. I look forward to what comes of these. Reality TV celebrity fabrics are the best. You should link directly to the fabrics you mention, so they are easier to find in the shop.

  2. I love this Innocent Crush line – I was lucky enough to win 22 fat quarters in November on line and just got done making a top using some of them. I am hand quilting it right now.
    Karen
    http://karensquilting.com/blog/

  3. Dieting is always tough no matter what you eat. At least on your diet if you overeat it should look great!
    XO

  4. Thanks AC. I’ll keep you posted and link to the fabrics.
    S.

  5. Hi Karen – My spam filter blocked your comment. Sorry!
    Good luck with the hand quilting!
    S.

Leave a Reply

