K Quilt- Just Finished!

I completed the quilt for K and I couldn’t be happier.  I quilted it with diagonal lines, which goes really well with the pattern on the quilt top.  I used orange thread to blend in, but it pops nicely with the white border.  The batting is pretty low loft (it was scrap batting that was gifted to me), but I was happy to use it up.  I wrapped the backing fabric around for the binding and I’m glad I added the white border because I think it would have been too busy without it.  Overall, I am quite pleased with this quilt.  I think it is my best one yet, so it’s nice to see that I’m improving!

xo Saree

Leave a Reply

