Circle Quilt

It was almost two years in the making, but the circle quilt is finally complete.  Back in April of 2010, Julie of Jaybird Quilts blogged about her Circle Along quilt making the cover of “Quilts and more” magazine.  She offered kits in her shop and I took the opportunity to buy one.  Finally, this week, I set to work on this quilt.  What took me so long? Well, I was busy doing other things, it was a pretty large project, and circles were new to me.  Sometimes new skills can seem daunting.  After signing up for some Craftsy classes (Quilting Quickly II, in particular), and building my confidence with other projects, I felt ready.

The quilt measures 70″x90″.  It uses all Freebird fabrics from Moda and is quilted with simple diagonal lines.  It’s a great pattern and fairly quick, since it uses layer cakes.

I have more projects coming up, including another baby quilt and some onesies.

xo Saree

Comments on: "Circle Quilt" (1)

  1. Wow- what a lot of work! It looks very nice. It would be great to snuggle up under this on the couch in front of the TV.

Leave a comment